Another kind of dark

Vogon poetry..

DSC_0001

I , I could keep you warm
Protect you from the storm, and

We could fight
Back to back
Never looking back

I, I would keep you free
Never ever subject to me, and

You could be my sword
And I your shield
O’er every battlefield

I, I would fight
Your battles every night, and

Each battle
fought for both of us
Without mutual trust, so

I, I should quietly walk away
Yet return.. I must

About feralc4t

Just stuff..

Posted on December 27, 2015, in foto, Photo, Photography, poetry, Stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. Did you write this? Very lovely. What is Vogon? Never heard that expression before….see now who’s ignorant!?

  2. Dunno why, I saw the title and thought of Star Wars with the Dark Force! 😀

  3. I have to admit … your poetry was so captivating that i forgot to look at the image.

    “We could fight
    Back to back
    Never looking back”

    This is one of my favorite posts of yours.
    In case I don’t get back before then, best wishes for health, happiness, and inspired writing in the coming year.

  4. amazing photo with beautiful words! makes me want to try… 🙂

  5. Malin Ellisdotter H

    Beautifully written… And lovely image.

    Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

