Still Life

Still Life

.. Sometimes I weigh up the price,

Of what I was then,

To what I am now,

And wonder in quieter moments

Was it all really worth it?

Then I realise

I haven’t changed

That much.

Just, time has changed without me

 

About feralc4t

Just stuff..

Posted on September 1, 2015, in Photo, Stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. Changing with the times or not to change the time ?

  2. Halo huh? LOL I’ve been meaning to watch that movie Lucy.

  3. All the times they are a changing…. 😀

  4. Oh, excellent, and so true!! I feel that too. I think we get a lot added to our personalities, some of it good, some of it terrible and often tragic, that’s what makes us feel we are changed. I suppose in a way we are, but the young one remains. I try to remind myself of that when I’m talking to someone elderly, don’t treat them as ‘elderly’ the person they’ve always been is just sitting in old skin. It happens to us all. Thanks for your relatable thoughts! 🙂

  5. I do enjoy your writing and the thought that a core remains. very nice

Leave a Reply

